Favorite Things

Summer is here!  Here’s a list of a few things I’ve been loving lately…

Cosmetics

Hawaiian Tropic sunless tanner and sunscreen

Neutragena face sunblock

Berts Bees tinted lip balm in Hibiscus

Homemade Oil-Control Face Powder– I have oily skin, and this recipe has really cut down the oil (and the pimples).  I LOVE IT!

Cookbooks

Everyday Food Great Food Fast

How to Cook Everything by Mark Bittman (I also LOVE the app on my phone)

Clothes

SONOMA Banded Bottom Tee from Kohls

Pure Jill Crops (in white)

Merrell Spirit Wrap sandals

Kitchen Gear

Super long tongs for the grill

PAM Grill Spray

Misc.

Clothes Drying Rack for sun-dried laundry 

Banana ‘Ice Cream’– I just added a bit of simple syrup and a couple Tbsp of dutch cocoa to mine. Yum!

Homemade Fabric Softener

Leash Coupler (for walking two dogs at once)

Hope you are having a great start to your summer!

2 responses to “Favorite Things

  1. LOVE the banana “ice cream” and I’m not a banana fan. It’s amazing with 2 Tablespoons of nutella added too. Or 3 Tablespoons sweetened condensed milk and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. It would be good with berry puree too. Very versatile stuff.

    • I added cocoa and chocolate chips to mine. It was great! Thanks for the suggestions. I’ll have to try those the next time we have ripe bananas sitting around the house.

I want to hear from you! What do you think?

