DIY Pin-Board

IMG_2076[1]

We got new furniture here at the office.  Nice stuff!  All the new filing cabinets came on these frames made out of scrap wood to keep them from getting beat up in shipping.  They were going to get thrown away.  I rescued them, and made some AWESOME gifts for my coworkers.  Each one was unique, and each one matches that person’s office.  Here’s how I did it…

Supplies:

  • wood frame made of scrap wood (they would be easy to make, the ones I used were about 18″ by 25″)
  • Styrofoam Insulation
  • Sharpie
  • Glue-all
  • Books
  • Thin batting
  • About 3/4 yard of fabric (depending on how large your frame is). I looked online for clearance fabric and only paid a MAX of $2 a yard.
  • Staple Gun
  • Hammer
  • Utility Knife

 

One response to “DIY Pin-Board

  1. Elaine Collingwood

    They are all awesome thank you so much Josie I know I love mine and so do alot of the others that recieved one of your rescued pin board creations.Now we just need to get them hung up LOL

I want to hear from you! What do you think?

