Raspberry Peach Iced Tea

IMG_2405[1]

Hey!  It was actually SUNNY this Memorial Day Weekend!  Yahoo!!  Normally, it’s raining buckets.  And those buckets start raining on Friday afternoon and don’t stop until Tuesday morning.  Not this year!  This year, the weather was gorgeous and full of sunshine.

We got so much done!  Caught up on yard work, cleaned the house, took the pups on a walk, and went to a movie.  Working out in the yard made me thirsty.  Not just any kind of thirsty- thirsty for the Bellini Raspberry Peach Iced Tea at Olive Garden.  But I didn’t want to drive all the way over there just for iced tea.  So, I figured out how to make my own.  And it tastes just like the stuff at Olive Garden.  Plus, for the cost of one glass at the restaurant, I can make a whole pitcher.  🙂

Raspberry Peach Iced Tea

  • 6 black tea bags (Lipton)
  • 6 cups boiling water
  • 4 cups ice cold water
  • ice
  • Raspberry syrup (Torani)
  • Peach syrup (Torani)
  • Frozen peach slices
  1. Brew tea:  Bring water to a boil and pour over tea bags in a large pitcher.  Brew 5-7 minutes, then remove and discard the tea bags.  Stir in the cold water and place in the refrigerator until you’re ready to drink some tea.
  2. Fill each glass about half way with ice.  Add 2 Tbsp Raspberry Syrup and 1 Tbsp Peach Syrup.  Fill to the top with the chilled brewed tea and stir well.  Garnish with frozen peach slices.

Welcome to summer!

 

10 responses to “Raspberry Peach Iced Tea

  1. Whatever you do don’t order flavored beverages from Ruby Tuesdays. The last one I ordered was a sugar bomb. It was SOOOOOOO sweet I couldn’t drink much and I have a massive sweet tolerance. This looks good.

  2. What size glass do you use? Or in other words, what is the syrup to tea ratio per serving?

    I love the Olive Garden Peach Bellini’s so I’ll definitely have to try this.

    Thank you!

  3. Just wanted to ask if you can make a big pitcher ahead of time, with the flavored syrups, for a party and just add ice?

    • Hi Lynda,
      Great question! Yes, you can make up a full pitcher and put it in the fridge for later. I would do it the morning of the party. Just be sure to give everything a good stir.

  4. I’d also like to do the pitcher idea!.. So, how much raspberry & how much peach ratio would it be with your above recipe? Thanks for the recipe!.. Love that tea!

    • Sorry it took so long to reply. WordPress and my Ipad have been fighting lately. I think things post, then find out they didn’t. Anyway…

      I used 2 Tbsp Raspberry Syrup and 1 Tbsp Peach Syrup per cup of chilled tea. Don’t add the syrup to the pitcher until the tea cools, or it can do funky things to the flavor of the syrup. Hope that helps!

  5. Would I be able to find the syrups at the grocery store or do you make the separately?
    Thanks!

I want to hear from you! What do you think?

