Honey Sherry Vinaigrette

IMG_2333[1]

Sometimes, eating healthy is a pleasure.  This was one of those times.  This salad dressing was FANTASTIC!  So good with greens, a chopped tomato, some hulled pumpkin seeds, and a sprinkling of Parmesan.  Not pictured was the grilled chicken.  HOLY YUM!

I think I’ve found my new go-to dressing for the summer.  And summer’s not even here yet.  Look at that!  I’m ahead of schedule.  Love it when that happens.

This vinaigrette also goes well on spinach with toasted pecans, cranberries, and crispy bacon bits.  I bet it even tastes good on fish. Or pork.  Might need to try that out…

Honey Sherry Vinaigrette

  • 1 tsp Dijon mustard
  • 1/2 tsp minced garlic
  • 1 Tbsp honey
  • 1-1/2 Tbsp Sherry Vinegar
  • 2 Tbsp Olive Oil
  1. Combine mustard, garlic, honey and vinegar.
  2. Slowly drip in the oil while whisking vigorously.
  3. If needed, store in the refrigerator.  Shake well before dressing the salad.

This makes enough to coat a 5 oz. bag of baby greens.  I think its best to dress it just before serving so the vinegar doesn’t break down the leaves too much.  I also think that the dressing tastes better at room temperature.

I want to hear from you! What do you think?